Fresh Look Contact Lenses

WEEK 4

Commercial time! God. I hate NTM commercials with a burning passion. They are always really, really, really awful. This one just so happens to be one of the worst. Seriously awful. I never really understood this commercial. Like, of all things, why contact lenses? And I really did not like how each girl practically said three words. I just want to get this week done and over with.

1) Giselle
 photo fresh-look-contact-lenses-commercial-giselle_zpsedb220e2.png
I know, I know. Practically everyone ranks Kesse first this week, but honestly, I think Giselle did the best. She looked absolutely beautiful in the two seconds that she was shone. I love how it looked like she was falling in love with the camera. Her voice was one of the few that didn’t sound completely forced and bad as well. I loved how she said “color is emotion”. She may have gotten one of the shortest (and cheesiest) lines, but her delivery was definitely one of the best of the week.

2) Kesse
 photo fresh-look-contact-lenses-commercial-kesse_zpsa8cbcbab.png
Kesse also did quite well in the commercial. I liked how she ended the commercial, because she does have one of the more soothing voices of the bunch, but I kind of wished Giselle got her line instead. But whatever. Kesse looked great in the commercial. She was really hot, actually, and looked very natural. My one problem is that her mouth looked so weird when she was talking. I don’t know if it’s just me, but I did not like that very much.

3) Elyse
 photo fresh-look-contact-lenses-commercial-elyse_zps48faabcd.png
Giselle and Kesse were really the only two to deliver reasonably good performances. These next five were all bad in their own way. Elyse just so happened to be the best of the worst. It definitely showed in the commercial that Elyse thought it was completely stupid, and let’s be honest – it definitely was, but I wish she just faked her performance just a tad bit more, because it kind of seemed like she was about to start laughing. But whatever – it was still better than these next four.

4) Shannon
 photo fresh-look-contact-lenses-commercial-shannon_zpsf47ec8f3.png
Shannon looked stunning in the commercial, but good God, her voice is so annoying sometimes. Her voice is extremely raspy, which kind of confused me because she did get one of the longer lines (which I wouldn’t have given her). I liked how she was walking towards the camera, and her hair looked great. She carried the makeup well enough as well. But God, her voice is awful.

5) Robin
 photo fresh-look-contact-lenses-commercial-robin_zps815daf17.png
This screenshot is hilariously bad (this is what Robin looks like in motion most of the time… Haha). She did look a lot better in the commercial though. I really liked how she started the commercial by flipping her hair like that, but her delivery was pretty bad. Her voice is almost as annoying as Shannon’s. I really didn’t like how slow she said “color is power”. I do like how she delivered her lines rather powerful, because it worked for her lines, but it was a little bit too much.

6) Adrianne
 photo fresh-look-contact-lenses-commercial-adrianne_zps75dcd764.png
Adrianne, so beautiful, it hurts. Adrianne looked absolutely beautiful in the commercial. I really like bangs on Adrianne. Her delivery, however, was pretty bad. She said the least amount of lines (two word, by the way), but her delivery was probably the worst of the bunch. She said “adventure” alright, I guess, but when she said “passion”, it ruined her performance. Her accent was just way too thick. I really liked how they zoomed into her face though.

7) Ebony (Eliminated)
 photo fresh-look-contact-lenses-commercial-ebony_zps5519a4c2.png
Yeah, I’ll repeat it – Ebony is not a model. She looked okay in the commercial. Her skin, namely, looked amazing. Her lines were okay too, but I couldn’t get over that jump in the beginning. It seemed extremely forced and rather unpleasant. She was also kind of awkward in the commercial as well. I’m not upset about her elimination at all. She definitely deserved to go.

AVERAGES
1) Giselle (2.5) 1/3/5/1
2) Elyse (3.0) 7/1/1/3
3) Adrianne (3.5) 3/2/3/6
4) Katie (4.5) 4/5 – (Eliminated Week 2)
5) Kesse (4.8) 5/8/4/2
6) Nicole (5.3) 2/7/7 – (Eliminated Week 3)
7) Shannon (5.5) 10/6/2/4
8) Robin (6.5) 6/9/6/5
9) Ebony (6.8) 8/4/8/7 – (Eliminated Week 4)
10) Tessa (9.0) 9 – (Eliminated Week 1)

ELIMINATIONS
Adrianne: 0
Ebony: 2
Elyse: 0
Giselle: 0
Katie: 0
Kesse: 0
Nicole: 0
Robin: 1
Shannon: 1
Tessa: 0

Leave a comment

Leave a comment

Coverage NTM (like ur coverages could nevah)

Coverage of NTMs that were not coverage.. mkay

JK's NTM Blog

Just because you're a model, doesn't mean you're fashion.

Potledomland

Next Top Model rankings by PotLedomLand

ntmfreak's Blog

it all about my opnion and my ranking on any next top model

alltopmodel

hot ass mess

MrSimpsonsMad22's Blog

An All Next Top Model Blog